Patrol Division

Patrol is the largest Division of the Police Department, and its primary responsibility is
responding to calls for service from the community. The primary mission of the Patrol Division
is to protect the welfare and safety of the approximately 15,000 people who reside within
Robbinsville Township’s 20.491 square miles.

Officers from the Patrol Division respond to approximately 23,000 calls for service each year.
They also provide proactive services such as traffic enforcement, crime detection and
suppression, conduct business and property checks, and initiate contacts with community
members to further the department’s commitment to Community Oriented Policing.

Officers assigned to the Patrol Division are divided into four squads. These four patrol squads
are responsible for 24-hour coverage, seven days a week. Each squad is supervised by a Sergeant
and has three patrol officers.